Paladins release "New World"

Large bf77f2dc

The Paladins have just released a new 11 song album of originals titled “New World” on Lux Records! It is available on CD and on colored vinyl! This collection was created & recorded at Thomas Yearsley’s Thunderbird Analog Recording Studio in Oceanside, CA – both locations: the original 8 Track & the new 24 Track studio. In addition to the traditional “House Rockin’ Blues” sound of The Paladins, this new record encompasses sincere geo-social lyrical reflection as well as killer instrumental composition. The lead track, “New World” was composed by Dave Gonzalez and Jeb Schoonover & contemplates a vision of a world that is changing. Keep in mind, that throughout their career, The Paladins have had the liberty to cross many international borders, in peace, as artists, & travel almost anywhere. For that freedom, we are deeply grateful. The 2nd song, “Waterman”, is wrought with frustration & the tug of war between the Earth & her profiteers. Next, a familiar theme of romantic love & a lively Boogaloo beat steers track 3, “Things Keep Changin’”, back into the pocket of what the faithful come to expect from our tribal roar. Rock & roll, surf & turf country, & traditional blues are all represented from the Pals on this record. The songs also feature the immeasurable talent of Leo Dombecki on piano / organ, the genius of Laura Chavez on guitar & Laura Jane Willcock on backing vocals. The band will be touring Europe and the US throughout 2017, in support of “New World”, their first new Paladins record in 14 years.  Dave, Thomas & Brian look forward to seeing you in 2017 and thank you for your friendship through these past 36 rockin’ years! Visit the Lux Records website at for more information regarding the new album or other Paladins merch.